Sign In
  • UD Search
Toggle Navigation

Open the Navigation Management window, which can be used to view the full current branch of the menu tree, and edit it.


Convocation Speakers

Image Picker for Section 0

​Since 2009 the Department of Political Science and International Relations has invited an alumnus to be the speaker for spring Convocation.

2016   William Russo, Political Science, 2009
Advisor to the Deputy Secretary,  U.S. Department of State

2015   Atnreakn Alleyne, Political Science, 2009                                                                                                     Director of DE Department of Education

2014   Brenda Mayrack, Political Science, 2000
Attorney, Mayrack Law, LLC, Wilmington, DE

2013   Stephen Schmidt, Political Science, 2013
Vice Chairman, Public Affairs, Edelman, Sacramento

2012   Sandra Simkins, Political Science, 1987
Clinical Professor and Chair for Clinical Programs, Rutgers School of Law, Camden

2011   Nathaniel Heller, International Relations, 1999
Co-founder and Executive Director, Global Integrity, Washington, DC

2010   David Plouffe, Political Science, 2010
Former senior advisor, President Barack Obama, Washington, DC

2009   Charles Lewis, Political Science, 1975
Founder, Center for Public Integrity, Washington, DC

Page Settings and MetaData:
(Not Shown on the Page)
Page Settings
Convocation Speakers
MetaData for Search Engine Optimization
Convocation Speakers
  • Department of Political Science and International Relations
  • 347 Smith Hall, 18 Amstel Ave, Newark, DE 19716, USA
  • Phone: 302-831-2355; Fax: 302-831-4452
  • Email: