Sign In
Toggle Navigation

Open the Navigation Management window, which can be used to view the full current branch of the menu tree, and edit it.

Graduate Students and Topics of Interest

PhD Students

Ibrahim Enes Aksu: Comparative Politics, Middle East Politics, Secularism, Islamic Political Thought ieaksu@udel.edu

Daniel Arbucias: Energy Relations, US Diplomacy, IR Theory, Global Security arbucias@udel.edu

Ahmet Ates: Intelligence, National Security, International Security, American Foreign Policy ates@udel.edu

Piotr Bielinski: Politics of Ukraine and Russia, Transatlantic Relations, US Foreign Policy, International Security piotr@udel.edu

Ángela Bohórquez Oviedo: Power, Feminist IR, Latin American Politics and Cultural Studies angelabo@udel.edu 

Serkan Bulut: Ethnic Conflict and Conflict Management, American Foreign Policy, International Relations Theory, Global Security bulut@udel.edu

Justin Collier: Nationalism, East Asia Politics, Public Opinion, Online Activism collierj@udel.edu

Olga Gerasimenko: International Relations, National Security, East Asia olgager@udel.edu

Michael Habegger: IR Theory, English School  habegger@udel.edu

Isa Haskologlu: Hybrid War, Terrorism, Middle East and Africa ihaskol@udel.edu

Zachary Jackson: American Political Behavior, American Legal System, Political Theory zjackson@udel.edu

Andrew Jenks: IR Theory, Identity, Disability Politics ajenks@udel.edu

Xinhui Jiang: IR Theory, Terrorism, Middle East Politics jxh@udel.edu

Samantha Kelley: Human Trafficking, Refugee Law, Migration and Security, Gender sskelley@udel.edu

Tobias Lemke: Classical Political Thought, IR Theory, Realism, English School tlemke@udel.edu

Jing Li: Comparative Politics, Chinese PolitIcs and East Asia Study ljcass@udel.edu

Rifat Binte Lutful: International Relations, International Security, International Organization, International Political Economy, Islam in Global Affairs, Feminist IR theory rifat@udel.edu

Cheryl Mariani: US Foreign Policy, Middle East Politics, Security, Islam and Technology cmariani@udel.edu

Charles Mays: American Politics, UK Politics, Institutions, Elections and Parties, Political Behavior, LGBT Politics, Immigration cjmays@udel.edu

Hayley Morrill: International Security, American Foreign Policy and Middle Eastern Studies focusing on the history of the region and interactions with the United States hmorrill@udel.edu

Anna Nuzzolese: Environmental Politics, Conflict Management & Reconstruction, Astropolitics anuzzo@udel.edu


Kelsey Obringer: Environmental Politics, Global Politics, Human Rights and Constitutional Law obringer@udel.edu


Michael Smith: Migration policy, global governance, and the politics of the Eastern Mediterranean mismith@udel.edu

Soojin Song: Asia, International Governance, Political Economy and Economic Development sjsong@udel.edu

Busra Soylemez: Political Economy of Development, Political Theory, Social Justice, Middle Eastern Politics busranur@udel.edu

Luisa Torres: National Security, Terrorism, Counter-terrorism Policies, Comparative Politics, Individual Liberties and Rights lttorres@udel.edu

Enes Tuzgen: IR Theory, Middle East Politics, Political Theory, Turkish Foreign Policy enes@udel.edu

Susan Weaver: Feminist IR and Peacebuilding, Conflict Analysis and Prevention, Post-Conflict Reconstruction smweaver@udel.edu

Sumeyra Yildirim: Identity, Religion, Culture, Immigration sumeyray@udel.ed

Pavel Zakovorotnyy: Comparative Foreign Policy, European Union, Sovereignty, Grassroots Democracy pzakovor@udel.edu


MA Students

Christopher Tharp: Constitutional Law, Human Rights and Social Justice, American Foreign Policy and Political Economy ctharp@udel.edu



Offices for graduate students in the Department of Political Science and International Relations are located on the third floor of Smith Hall, 333. Graduate students in 333 Smith Hall may be reached by telephone at four numbers: 831-6450, 831-6451, 831-6452, or 831-6453.

Page Settings and MetaData:
(Not Shown on the Page)
Page Settings
No
MetaData for Search Engine Optimization
Graduate Students and Topics of Interest
 
  • Department of Political Science and International Relations
  • 347 Smith Hall, 18 Amstel Ave, Newark, DE 19716, USA
  • Phone: 302-831-2355; Fax: 302-831-4452
  • Email: poscir-info@udel.edu